The current version of Innovetica is free thanks to the sponsors listed on this page. Sponsors also donate prizes for the Weekly Challenges (see rules of participation).

Main sponsors

The descriptions are partly taken from their Wikipedia articles.

Volg

Volg is a Swiss wholesale organisation based in Winterthur. The company’s name is the German acronym for the Association of Agricultural Co-operatives of Eastern Switzerland (Verband Ostschweizerischer Landwirtschaftlicher Genossenschaften). www.volg.ch

Swiss Post

Swiss Post is Switzerland’s national postal service. www.post.ch

Sponsors

Hero

Hero is a globally positioned Swiss food company based in Lenzburg and specialises in fruit products, baby food, and cereal bars. www.hero.ch

Kambly

Kambly SA Spécialités de biscuits suisses, based in Trubschachen, is a Swiss manufacturer of baked goods. The company mainly produces pastries in the premium segment. www.kambly.com

Quöllfrisch

Quöllfrisch is brewed by Locher AG. Locher is a family-run brewery with a long tradition. Based in Appenzell, Switzerland, it is known for its Appenzeller beers. www.appenzellerbier.ch

Ricola

Ricola AG is a Swiss manufacturer of herbal lozenges, drops, pastilles, instant teas and teabags. The company is based in Laufen, near Basel, with subsidiaries in Italy, the UK, Asia, and the USA. www.ricola.ch

Valser

Valser (often called Valserwasser) is a Swiss mineral water from mineral springs in Vals. www.valser.ch

Weekly Challenges

Swiss Advance

Swiss Advance develops long-lasting products for outdoor use. www.swiss-advance.com

Arosa Bergbahnen

Arosa Bergbahnen AG covers the tourist area of Arosa in Schanfigg, Grisons, where it operates mountain railways (2 cable cars, 2 gondolas, 5 chair lifts, 4 ski lifts and several conveyors), restaurants, and snow bars. www.arosabergbahnen.com

See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina

The See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina AG is situated at the foot of Mount Rigi on Lake Lucerne in Vitznau and has 57 individually designed rooms, a variety of meeting and events spaces, and a wellness park. www.floraalpina.ch

Congress Hotel Seepark

The Congress Hotel Seepark in Thun overlooks Lake Thun with views of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau peaks. It boasts a variety of rooms, suites, meeting spaces, dining facilities, and the “inBalance” wellness area. www.seepark.ch

Seedamm Plaza

The event hotel and conference centre Seedamm Plaza is located in Pfäffikon, overlooking Lake Zurich, and offers a variety of rooms, conference, meeting and events spaces, a wellness club, and a variety of dining facilities. www.seedamm-plaza.ch

Hotel Palafitte Neuchâtel

The Hotel Palafitte was built in 2002 for the Swiss national exhibition. The unique hotel, with its pavilion built on stilts in the water, boasts an extraordinary setting. The hotel was designed to ensure stunning views of the surrounding area – no matter where you are in the building. www.palafitte.ch

Château d’Ouchy

Situated in the heart of Ouchy, this historic castle hotel towers over the popular area on Lake Geneva. Built in the 12th century, with only a castle turret remaining of the original structure, Château d’Ouchy is a landmark of the modern and trendy surroundings of Lausanne’s lake promenade, welcoming visitors and travellers from all over the world to enjoy its unique terrace and walls. www.chateaudouchy.ch

La version actuelle d’Innovetica est disponible gratuitement grâce aux sponsors dont la liste figure sur ce site. Les prix à remporter lors des Weekly Challenges sont également offerts par les sponsors (voir les conditions de participation).

Principaux sponsors

Les descriptions sont tirées en partie des articles Wikipédia correspondants.

Volg

Volg est une chaîne suisse de magasins de proximité dont le siège est à Winterthour. Le nom de l’entreprise est l’acronyme de Verband Ostschweizerischer Landwirtschaftlicher Genossenschaften (Fédération des coopératives agricoles de Suisse orientale). www.volg.ch

La Poste Suisse

La Poste Suisse est la société de service postal public suisse. www.laposte.ch

Sponsors

Hero

Hero est un groupe agroalimentaire international spécialisé dans les préparations à base de fruits, les aliments pour bébé et les barres de céréales, dont le siège est à Lenzbourg. www.hero.ch

Kambly

La société Kambly SA Spécialités de biscuits suisses, dont le siège est à Trubschachen, est un fabricant suisse de biscuits. L’entreprise produit principalement des pâtisseries haut de gamme. www.kambly.com

Quöllfrisch

La bière Quöllfrisch est produite par la brasserie Locher AG. La brasserie Locher est une entreprise familiale de grande tradition établie dans le village d’Appenzell et connue pour sa bière: l’Appenzeller Bier. www.appenzellerbier.ch

Ricola

Ricola SA est une entreprise suisse qui fabrique des bonbons, des perles et des pastilles à base de plantes, ainsi que des infusions instantanées et en sachets. Son siège est établi à Laufon, une commune du canton de Bâle-Campagne. Elle possède des filiales en Italie, au Royaume-Uni, en Asie et aux Etats-Unis. www.ricola.ch

Valser

Valser (ou l’eau de Valser) est une eau minérale suisse dont la source jaillit à Vals. www.valser.ch

Weekly Challenges

Swiss Advance

Swiss Advance développe des produits durables pour les activités en extérieur. www.swiss-advance.com

Arosa Bergbahnen

Arosa Bergbahnen AG concentre ses activités dans la région touristique d’Arosa, dans la vallée du Schanfigg, située dans le canton des Grisons, où elle exploite des remontées mécaniques (2 téléphériques, 2 télécabines, 5 télésièges, 4 remonte-pentes et quelques tapis roulants), des restaurants et des bars de glace. www.arosabergbahnen.com

Hôtel FloraAlpina

L’hôtel See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina AG se trouve au pied du Rigi, au bord du lac des Quatre-Cantons, et abrite différentes salles de séminaire et de banquet, ainsi qu’un parc de bien-être, en plus de 57 chambres aménagées individuellement. www.floraalpina.ch

Congress Hotel Seepark

Le Congress Hotel Seepark, à Thoune, est situé directement au bord du lac de Thoune, et offre une vue sur l’Eiger, le Mönch et la Jungfrau. Il propose des séjours bien-être «inBalance» et abrite différentes chambres, suites et salles de séminaire ainsi qu’un restaurant gastronomique. www.seepark.ch

Seedamm Plaza

L’hôtel et centre de congrès Seedamm Plaza se trouve à Pfäffikon, au bord du lac de Zurich, et comprend différentes chambres et salles de congrès, séminaire et banquet, un club de bien-être ainsi que des restaurants gastronomiques. www.seedamm-plaza.ch

Hôtel Palafitte Neuchâtel

L’hôtel Palafitte a été construit en 2002 dans le cadre de l’Exposition nationale suisse. Cet hôtel unique en son genre, avec ses pavillons sur pilotis, bénéficie d’une situation exceptionnelle. L’architecture a été pensée pour offrir une vue à couper le souffle sur les environs – quel que soit l’endroit où l’on se trouve! www.palafitte.ch

Château d’Ouchy

Ce château historique converti en hôtel est situé au cœur du quartier réputé d’Ouchy, directement au bord du lac Léman. Le Château d’Ouchy, construit au XIIe siècle – dont témoigne le donjon qui subsiste encore aujourd’hui – marque de sa prestance l’environnement moderne de la promenade du lac, à Lausanne, et accueille entre ses murs des promeneurs et voyageurs du monde entier, qui profitent de sa terrasse unique. www.chateaudouchy.ch